Real Housewife of Rhinebeck

real world. real housewifery. or something like that.

Seriously People

Leave a comment

The shit news I read on the internet never ceases to amaze me. This dumb news anchor that got bit in the face by a dog and they’re blaming the dog and the owner?! Everyone knows you don’t put your face in an unknown dog’s face! Especially when he is baring his teeth at you! And if you don’t know that, then you deserve what you get. So they take this dog, who had just suffered a traumatic experience just the day before and you put him in another traumatic experience filled with unfamiliar people and cameras and have some lady get right up in his face.

My dogs, who are like teddy bears probably would have reacted the same way. My old dog, Pepper, was as wonderful, friendly, people-loving dog. If he was lying down and you tried to get at his feet, he would try to bite you. Not overly ferociously, but enough that you knew better than to touch his feet unless you really needed to. Animals react to their experiences and surroundings. The horse I used to ride was a terrible biter (and would lunge at you). Provided, when I was around and there were people that didn’t know, I would warn them. Now if I wasn’t there to warn you and you walked up to him and he had his ears back flat against his head and had his teeth bared, would you think it was a good idea to pet him? No! So what did this lady, who’s job of having an “kritters” segment on a news show requires her to be around animals all the time, not understand about physical clues? If I see teeth bared, I think to myself, wow, this animal does not appear happy.

And don’t give me this crap about it being a pitbull. If you raise a dog to be aggressive, it’s going to be aggressive. My brother in law has a Lab/Great Dane and a Doberman. They are huge and intimidating dogs, yes. They are around my sister in law’s 8 year old and 16 month old constantly. We never worry about them at all. Fining the owner for a leash law? They were holding the dog’s collar and they were in a news studio for fuck’s sake! Totally insane. And I’m sorry, if you’re going to back into a corner and I warn you (which is essentially what happened to this dog) I’m going to have to hit you.

Author: realhousewifeofrhinebeck

jersey girl marries a country boy. he likes tractors. she likes horses. can they build a house and start a family?

Leave a Reply

